How to know if someone blocked you on Facebook
To block or not to block, the is the question – I mean if you’re even pondering that you need to block the person.
Being able to block people on social media is one of the best tools people have at their disposal on the sites and it is an individual’s right to block someone or not.
Apple's new Mac computers could be unlocked with hand gestures
It is not up to the person being blocked and if someone blocks you, you need to respect their reasons for doing so.
There may be cases where someone blocks your for apparently no reason and you feel as though something is up when they suddenly disappear from your social media site.
So here is how to tell whether or not someone has blocked you.
When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online.
You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.
One of the first things you can try is to search the user’s name on Facebook and if you simply can’t find it this means that they may have blocked you.
However, this is no fool proof as the user can have their privacy settings geared in such away that they cannot be found by a simple search.
If you are aware of a mutual friend of that person on Facebook you should look at their friend’s list and if they don’t come up there then you may have been blocked.
The person could however have deleted their profile, so a good way to test this is to get someone else on a different profile to see if they can find the person when they search on Facebook.
Someone’s profile could have been disabled by themselves or by Facebook following a violation of Facebook terms.
One fool proof way to figure out whether you have been blocked or not is to search for an old conversation with that person on Facebook messenger.
Click on the conversation and if the user’s photo shows the default Facebook profile photo and if the name of the person is emboldened and you cannot click on their name then they have most certainly blocked you.
If you try to send the user a message Facebook will say there is an error.
If the person has merely disabled their Facebook account it will say Facebook user in bold rather than their actual name.
MORE: How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat
MORE: Woman says she’s being ‘taunted’ by Amazon driver for complaining about him